Tale Weaver # 131 – 10th August 2017 – Birth

This time we are to consider “Birth” as this week’s topic.
https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/19271780/posts/1554700937

Ah, the birth of Mankind, or any species for that matter, and the age old question of
What came first, The Chicken or The Egg?

I read somewhere (and I can’t for the life of me find where, so  I may have dreamt it, which wouldn’t surprise me actually) that scientists have proven that the egg came first.
But then that raises the question of what (or who) laid it.

My problem sometimes is that I think too much and my mind ends up going round in circles. I have some pretty odd theories (like Mars being what Earth will look like in a few million years), all totally unfounded, unprovable, improbable or just general rubbish.
So, I have a theory about the chicken and egg thing too.

What’s not to say that a million years ago in another solar system, the Life Forms were searching for a suitable planet to inhabit and their scientists mastered the technique of reproduction in a laboratory so that they could send their ‘eggs’ to Earth?
So, my answer is that neither came first and there was a third party involved …..

THE TEST TUBE!

Told you it was rubbish…………. but then I need some light relief after our recent disappointments and this post is for Tale Weavers!

 

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge, humour and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tale Weaver # 131 – 10th August 2017 – Birth

  1. Lorraine says:

    Sorry to hear that things are not going well for you. I hope writing this did relieve some of the weight of disappointments.
    I like your theory, and personally, find it quite credible.
    Thanks for playing along.

  2. Michael says:

    So well done Di, loved your theory of where we all came from…and why not? Thanks for adding your thoughts to this week’s tale weaver…

  3. Hope things will work our propitious to you.

Leave a Reply

