The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Aug. 5/17

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “high/low.” Use one, use both, bonus points for starting and finishing with one or both. Have fun!

https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/24840312/posts/1549060177

Way back in the 1980s, I was a fan of A-Ha. Not because of the Pretty Boy image or unique partially animated video for Take On Me of the time, but the harmonies on their 1985 debut album Hunting High and Low.
I had it on cassette and wore out my copy in the car listening to it continuously, especially turning up the volume for The Sun Always Shines on TV, the first track on side 2.
Those were the days when music was music, not obscene shouting over a bungalow beat (all one level, nothing on top). I used to sing along, remembering all the words.
These days, they are all classed as golden oldies, and the younger generation seem surprised when I can still sing along, knowing all the words on ‘new releases’, as I remember them from the first time round!
For SoCS, am I allowed to add images? The writing was all in one hit though, so I hope I haven’t broken the rules!

 

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Aug. 5/17

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    You’re right! Music back then was good music. I always liked the song and video of “Take On Me”. … I put photos in my SOC posts sometimes, so you’re good to go! 🙂

  2. John Holton says:

    The rules are more like suggestions. I’m always adding pictures or, more commonly, videos. It’s all good.

    It comes as a great shock to some kids that their parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, etc. were ever children themselves.

Leave a Reply

