Well that’s a surprise!

I’m thinking of changing to The Biscuit Diet.

I’ve just got back from weigh in and……………………………………………
OK, I haven’t lost anything, but I haven’t gained either.
Hurrah! (I think)

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in diary, Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Well that’s a surprise!

  1. Ritu says:

    No change is not a bad thing!

  2. Well, frustration and anxiety burn calories too!

  3. There’s a lesson in there somewhere !!

  4. portapatetcormagis says:

    Is it anything but biscuits or is it biscuits only? 😉

    • Ah, good questions. Biscuits come in many guises and I like most of them. I shouldn’t have them of course, so this should be a biscuit free zone, BUT in the car on the road househunting, it’s easier to eat biscuits than try and find somewhere for a meal or eat something hot without it dropping in your lap doing an emergency stop. 😦

      • portapatetcormagis says:

        In the car I prefer things like fruit or veg. I take them with me readily washed and cut. Along with a sandwich or a hard-boiled egg it makes a nice meal. Some nuts for dessert and I am happy 🙂
        I do eat well when travelling. Problem is at home when all those things (like biscuits) call “eat me” ^^

      • I know what you mean, and we sometimes take a sandwich or roll. This week we were in the car for over 15 hours, and ate out, so only a few biscuits as they were left over from last week (sealed plastic bag so they stayed crisp). I prefer being home as I can cook proper meals from scratch and we eat sensibly.

  5. Tell me more about this biscuit diet – it sounds amazingly tasty.

Leave a Reply

