Saturday’s Mix–28 July 2017

Thanks Teresa.
You can check out the challenge (and the best happy song ever!) here
https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/19271780/posts/1542429836

Image from Eden Hills.
Happiness is as happiness does.
Now why should that suddenly spring to mind for this week’s challenge?
I’ve chosen the above image for my post as it appears to me as a dog genie, a sort of cross between a miniature poodle and wire-haired terrier doing an impression of an Hawaiian dancer. It made me smile.
Have you ever thought though that Happiness is catching, that a smile can be continuously reaching out to the next person and the next?

I am usually happy and nearly every picture of me here in my blog has me laughing or smiling. I’ve always been able to laugh at myself, mainly so as I can get any put downs in before someone else does to shatter my mood and upset me!
A friend of my mother once said I was the best tonic ever for the blues. That was some accolade for a youngster, teenager and then young adult, but apparently when she was feeling particularly low, she would think of me and couldn’t help but smile.

I don’t like to see anyone unhappy, and if I can help, then count me in.
My time, a hand to hold, a shoulder to cry on and a good listening ear are all free.
So if my teapot doggie genie could grant a wish, it would be for everyone to have at least one thing to smile about every single day.

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday’s Mix–28 July 2017

  1. We love your pics.
    We are from India and we are new hear, our production do a bird and culture photography nd people like us in udaipur. if u you love birds and give respect to the all culture “than at a once check out our blog and if you love than like and .follow.”
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

