Tale Weaver #129 July 27th – Kiss

First, recent, or last.
Memories are made of this Michael
https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/19271780/posts/1539857952

My first kiss is one I’d rather forget, and for the second (different guy) I ran like hell!
That first kiss in a new relationship, now that’s something to remember.
Some people put too much significance to it, but a kiss to me is more than lips touching. It’s about trust, respect and caring as well as love.

The night Hubby and I met, I invited him back for coffee and when he left an hour or so later, I was disappointed that I didn’t get so much as a peck on the cheek!
I thought I’d blown it, but he had agreed to come over a couple of nights later to meet my brother and the family, especially as it was my birthday.

Our first kiss didn’t exactly blow my socks off, but then it wasn’t a platonic kiss either.
Both of us were nursing wounds from previous relationships, so the last thing we were looking for was passion or romance!
Our relationship has blossomed over the years as we have grown together, learned from each other and about each other. Nothing has been rushed like things were in our youth and before we met, when it was all new and exciting because we didn’t know what we were doing! I hated watching couples snogging in the back seat of the car, playing tonsil tennis, or worse, slobbering all over each other every five minutes.
I began to think I was ‘strange’ as it never appealed to me, so in later life (I was a late starter) it has always been about quality, not quantity for me.
I am not a particularly tactile person, nor am I one to be over affectionate in public, though I will hug my Mum when I see her and nearly suffocated my nephew at the wedding a couple of weeks ago!

Sure, we have our moments (he will say few and far between, or he remembers it well, or it’s been so long he’s forgotten), and I’ll give Hubby a kiss for no reason. I know I can still make his toes curl and he’ll go all gooey when we snuggle up.
It’s the little things that count, which is why our House Motto is so appropriate.

 

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tale Weaver #129 July 27th – Kiss

  1. Michael says:

    That’s so beautiful Di, what a wonderful relationship you have nurtured, I am envious…
    Thanks for adding to this weeks Tale Weaver..

Leave a Reply

