I don’t do excitement

I’ve said this before and in 61 years, nothing has changed!
It is rare that I get excited about anything, mainly because in 99.999% of cases in my life it has all gone belly up and I have ended up with a dish of disappointment.
In fact, the last time I was excited was in May 1991 when Hubby and I got married.
It was nothing to do with the forthcoming nuptials though, but the fact that I was going abroad for the first time in my life and had a passport, which I insisted was stamped!

Actually, fast forward 5 years to 1996 and my helicopter ride for my 40th birthday. I was excited about that, even if it was the week before the event. It turned out to be an even more special memory as it’s the last thing I shared with my Dad, taking in the photographs I’d had printed in a rush as he was in hospital at the time and I had a shot from the air of the ward wing he was in. He put it up above his bed.

Oh, and there was my trip to NZ to Bro in 2010. Now I was definitely excited about that, travelling first class on the plane and being treated like a queen, then two wonderful months being shown around their beautiful country, my Whale Watch trip in Kaikora and meeting so many lovely people.
Yeah, definite excitement there, so my life has had some megga exciting moments in it.

Having had our offer accepted on a property, I am holding fire on the champagne and firework party as a little glitch has manifested itself insomuch as we have discovered there is a lease on the property that needs to be investigated before we proceed.

Watch this space………………………….. !

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in Challenge, current events, diary and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I don’t do excitement

    • All may not be lost, though it is best to find out such things now rather than later when vital funds have been spent that cannot be replaced. We have kept the legal side in the loop and are technically ‘on hold’ until we know if we are going ahead or not. The vendors would have this problem whoever bought the property, unless another buyer either didn’t notice or didn’t care about owing money on a lease after paying for the property. We shall see in due course.

  1. Rowena says:

    All the best with the property. Hope it gets sorted quickly for you.
    xx Rowena

    • We decided to withdraw our offer on this one and continue looking.

      • Rowena says:

        My mum always talks about things being “meant to be”. I tend to agree with that, although it can be quite frustrating and difficult until what’s meant to be appears. I’m not very good at waiting. Will be thinking of you and hope the right house turns up soon. xx Rowena

      • We both believe in fate ( we were meant to meet, but that’s another story which is somewhere in my blog!) and that things happen for a reason. We have three properties to view on Monday, so hope the rain sods off bby then! It’s chucking it down here !!!

      • Rowena says:

        Good luck with the house hunting. I really hope you find your dream home and it all goes smoothly this time. xx Rowena

Leave a Reply

