Weekly Weigh In

It’s another Tuesday and the scales beckon.
All week I have maintained two pounds less than my official weigh in last week.
I get on the scales this morning and…………………………….. back to last week’s weight.

I confess yesterday was a bad day for me. I hit the sweeties big time, and I mean it was a big bag of liquorice allsorts, a very big bag (but I did share).
In my defence, it was a futile bid to assist with the slight issue of constipation as the fresh fruit and veg did not seem to be working in keeping me ‘regular’.
I’m having a major affair with salad again, which normally results in water retention, but I am keeping up with my exercise walking the dog.

Nothing different or exciting in the meal department this week, and tomorrow we are off house hunting, so any plans of keeping on plan will go out of the window and be left on the motorway or in The River Severn.

Of course, there is always Plan B 
Oh and how did I do?

Put on a pound 😦

Oh well, tomorrow is the start of another week.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in diary, weight issues and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Weigh In

  1. Ritu says:

    Don’t worry you’ll get there!@!@

  2. I had the same issue last week. Dried apricots are my go to for ‘regularity’. Next week is fresh with no mistakes in it. Xx

  3. A new week, a new chance – plus, presumably looking at houses will require some walking and stair climbing, so you’ll be getting extra exercise in!

Leave a Reply

