It loves me, it loves me not.

It’s Tuesday.
I like Tuesdays, and then again I don’t. It depends what time of the day it is I suppose.

Tuesdays are prompt days, lovely images to get my mind working in different directions or thinking of different aspects to deliver an unexpected punch line. I like that.

Tuesdays are also weigh in days.
And we all know how I’ve been feeling about those lately.

After a small gain (a-gain, excuse pun) last week, I am hoping for a turnabout in the scale direction and a small loss this week to compensate.
The house scales were friendly this morning, so you never know.

What have I done differently this week?
The speed fruit has been kicked into the slow lane and I am back to bananas and blueberries on my cereal. I have also had some cherries for a change.
It just goes to show that we are all different, and what works for one does not necessarily work for another. I’ve also discovered that what worked for me six months ago seems to go against me now. How strange is that?

Well, the results are in and I’ve stayed the same.
To be honest, I’m quite pleased as I’ve had a bit of a naughty day today having exceeded my syns and although I’ve had plenty of fruit, I have not had a single speed item. Not one.

Tomorrow is the start of another week, and although our group leader tried to get members to commit to a specific loss for next week’s weigh in, I didn’t play ball.
If I stay the same, I shall be happy.
If I lose something, I shall be ecstatic.
If I put on again, I shall probably cry in private.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in weight issues and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It loves me, it loves me not.

  1. Ritu says:

    Same is better than gain!!!!

  2. scifihammy says:

    I’m happy if I haven’t gained! I’ve given up on actually losing anything! πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve had discussions with myself about my weight for a number of decades, most of them disapproving, but over the last year I have managed to lose quite a number of pounds by just staying off the sweet stuff and eating less. It’s never easy, I know, but it’s cheering when those scales offer you a morsel of praise πŸ™‚

    • It is isn’t it. I am so determined to get that three stone certificate and reach target. SW has certainly helped me. I bought smaller plates to mislead my brain into thinking I was eating loads when in fact I was eating less, then changed my plate ratios and now eat plenty of veg at mealtimes. Snacks are usually fruit. All works in theory…… just got a pause in the cause for a bit! It’s hard work losing those final few pounds.

Leave a Reply

