Weighting in the wings……………

These are my ‘lyrics’ to A Day in the Life

Got on the scales today,
Oh boy.
The needle stopped at thirteen stone or so.
But what made me rather sad
Was that someone else was feeling down,
Having had the needle run around and around….
I’d like to see that poundage fall.

I have always been heavier than Hubby, at one stage by 20 kilos, but this reduced to around 12kg or 2 stone (28lbs) up to a couple of years ago.
2015-16 saw me gain a little which turned out to be more than I thought when I joined SW and had an official weigh in. It was a shock and wake up call.
It hasn’t been until recently that I have been chasing that elusive 5 pound loss to catch him up so that we actually weigh the same.
The thing is, he’s catching me up, and that is not good………….. not good at all.

Our little experiment where he was eating more or less the same as me turned the tables somewhat and he put weight on. He hasn’t lost it, and is now just a pound lighter than I.
This is not good for his mobility and circulatory problems, so has to be addressed without delay.

My food diary will be a guide for both of us now.
Tonight, we’ll be having a Di’s-made chicken curry, and I shall be adding extra carrots and onions to the mix. Lunch will be a salad roll for him and plated salad for me.
Maybe it is the heat as the pair of us have been sweating buckets.
However, sweating heavily does not reduce the fat pounds.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in change, diary, food, health, Just a thought and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weighting in the wings……………

  1. Ritu says:

    Aw bless you both!

  2. Sounds odd. Could he be retaining water? It’s hard enough to get someone to eat healthy but if they don’t see results, it’s even worse.

    • His circulation is bad and he suffers from digestive problems too sometimes. He has been eating a lot of fruit lately, as have I, which for him is unusual. We’ll get him sorted though with basic home cooked meals, especially rice dishes.

  3. I enjoyed the new words to the song!

    Good luck to your husband on getting rid of the pounds. I’m sure you’ll get it taken care of – you’ve become an expert on dropping the pounds!

    • Oh Sarah, I wish! Those final couple of pounds are stopping me getting TWO certificates now and its really frustrating!! Still, I’ll get there eventually and who knows, concentrating on Hubby might actually help me!

Leave a Reply

