Utter bliss, even if it does hurt!

Part of my disrupted sleep last night was due to pain either in my knee or my foot.
The knee thing is to be expected after I damaged the meniscus stepping off a high pavement just over a year ago. Apparently it is unable to heal like other parts of the body, so I can expect twinges every once in a while ( like n ow).
Ho hum. At least I’m not still on sticks!

However, the foot thing is a pain.
I noticed a few days ago that sometimes when I walked, it felt like I had an extra bone in my foot. I put it down to stepping on a stone or similar resulting in bruising, or the ridge of my sock had put undue pressure there, or there was something in my shoe.
Hubby’s had a look at it today, and there does seem to be some swelling on that side, and he’s seen a puncture wound that could account for it.
Maybe I got stung or stood on something sharp?
No matter. He’s had a ticklish-ducking-out-of-the-way prod and can’t see anything in it.

So what am I doing?
Sitting here with my feet in a bucket of cool water with some antiseptic in it.
In this heat, it’s sheer bliss, but my foot still hurts.
When I eventually get my diabetes appointment from the doc (I’ve already chased it) I shall be asking for an appointment with the foot lady too, just in case.

Note:
Any puns or play on words was totally unintentional at time of writing 🙂

 

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in health, miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Utter bliss, even if it does hurt!

  1. Can’t help you here but I hope it gets better soon.

Leave a Reply

