Stepping out

Today’s shopping spree saw me almost getting my shoes for the wedding too.
A long time ago, like the 1970s when platforms were all the rage, I had a smashing pair of strappy blue sandals which were so comfortable, I lived in them.
They had a small platform on the front and a three inch heel, but I walked miles in them and could wear them all day or dance all night, without so much as a blister.
This was the style I had in mind which would make my legs look longer and show off the scarf/handkerchief hemline of my new frock.

I hadn’t intended to shop for shoes today (wearing heavy socks again with my trainers), but I was in a shop looking for nighties and noticed they had a shoe rack (no suitable handbags).
Surprisingly, they had a pair of navy sandals similar to the ones I had all those years ago, and actually had my size! I have learned the hard way that should I see something I ‘need’ but decide to leave it for a while, when I go back they are either sold out or discontinued, so I took my socks off and tried them on.
They were a good fit and sensibly priced too.
Unfortunately, I am 40 odd years older now, and strappy heels will have to remain a memory as I only took two steps in these and nearly fell flat on my face.
Time to think again.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Memories, miscellaneous, shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

