Walk thoughts: 4th June

Mixed things were going through my head as I walked Maggie this morning at 5.30 ………. and 7.45………….. and 9.30.
We heard her retching and got up pretty sharpish, so as Hubby was cleaning up, I pulled on my joggers, grabbed a poo bag or six, and walked her round the Avenue.
For the first few waking hours of our day, she has been very subdued, but we have made sure her water was fresh and there was food down should she want any.
Titbits are off the menu today as a precaution, much to her disgust and disappointment.
Photo taken some time ago at MOH’s.

My first walk concentrated on my concern for her and what had turned her tummy as she’d had nothing out of the ordinary yesterday. She performed as normal so it was back home though I didn’t want to go back to bed.

Turning on the TV we heard the terrible news of the London attacks.
In such quick succession to the Manchester bombing, I felt sick to my own stomach.
On my second walk, my thoughts turned to the terror attacks from yesteryear, when our news was full of the IRA.
In more recent years and my adult life, we had the Lockerbie bombing, 9/11 and 7th July London bombings in 2005  to name just a few, filling the headlines.

Having read and listened to the media reports, it has often been said that the terrorists were known. I guess I’ve led a rather sheltered life as I don’t understand why nothing was seen to be done to prevent these lowlifes from carrying out such atrocities.
But then I suppose the knock on effect is being Politically Correct, respecting Human Rights, and not tarring everyone with the same brush.

I’m a straightforward kind of girl. I have a logical and methodical approach to things, and try to keep my options open. To me, these attacks seem co-ordinated and organised.
I do not like the frequent anger induced in me by current events.
My anger breeds uncertainty and a lack of faith in our Leaders to resolve the issue.
Walking the dog has always helped me get my thoughts in order and calm my peace of mind, but it didn’t work today.
I don’t know how to handle this, don’t know what to say and although I listen to comments around me, I keep my own counsel. I suppose that’s because I’m afraid of looking foolish because I don’t know what I’m talking about, or can’t express the way I feel without getting tongue tied, frustrated, or angry at my ineptitude.
I’m sure I’m not alone in my way of thinking.

Note:
This is my opinion, confused and naive as it may be. Worldwide, we are living in frightening times as a minority holds us all to ransom for their misguided beliefs.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in animals and pets, Dogs, Maggie, Walk Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walk thoughts: 4th June

  1. I t is with dismay I read about all the endeavour there. Still for news of properties in Portland, Oregon. Pray for Peace!

Leave a Reply

