The Lonely Chick

I’ve recently read posts about not interfering with Nature should you find an ‘abandoned’ baby bird, another about a clutch of 4 robins, and have been watching a young blackbird here that has just got its tail feathers and is being fed by Mum.
It reminded me of this, one of my very early posts, and I thought it worth a reblog.
As an aside, Hubby has just opened a fortune cookie (he ate it), and the message inside reads ‘Don’t give up, the beginning i always the hardest’.
How apt for this, and my previous post!
Enjoy.

pensitivity101

I like watching the birds and take part in the annual RSPB Bird Watch every January. From the comfort of my chair in the lounge, I have a good view of the garden and for an hour make a note of the feathered visitors that come and go. I then enter my figures onto the RSPB website to be included in thousands of others. We get a fair variety including yellowhammers, robins, great tits, blue tits, coal tits, thrushes, wrens, green finches, chaffinches, goldfinches, sparrows, doves, pigeons, starlings, owls, even a woodpecker on a couple of occasions, and a duck! Obviously not all have been included in my report when I submitted it.

View original post 618 more words

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

