Nothing original

Hubby says I seem to be concentrating more on photoprompts and challenges these days and not posting anything original.
Sigh.
He’s right. Currently I don’t seem to have any train of personal thought which is why I welcome the various challenges I take part in. The diversity of the responses is inspiring in itself, and for my contributions, I try to add an element of surprise or unexpected twist.
How often do we look at a picture and see something totally different to the person beside us? When I took this picture of the kingfisher last year, it wasn’t until I used it in another post that I saw the ‘ghost’ of another bird beside it.
  

Everything comes down to personal interpretation doesn’t it.

I remember going to the cinema to see the film ‘Tommy’.
Boyfriend of the time wasn’t impressed, but I enjoyed the music although I wasn’t a ‘Who’ fan. I bought the soundtrack, but had to be in the right mood to play it, which as it turned out, wasn’t very often.
A friend raved about Saturday Night Fever, drooling over JT and copying his dance routines. I thoroughly enjoyed the music but definitely not the film (sorry fans) and couldn’t understand what she saw in it. Years later, she watched it on TV and wondered what all the fuss had been about.
Films can do that. We love or hate them at the time but as we grow older, our tastes change and sometimes we cringe at the memory of our ecstatic selves from yesteryear.

I’m looking forward to having  a project when we’ve sold the boat and have purchased another property, putting our own personal stamp on it and applying our new-found frugal boat living skills to bricks and mortar.
Until then, I’m afraid I’m recycling or running the same things like cable TV. We went out last week in the middle of a film and when we tuned in a couple of days later, the same film was on so I could see the end.
I’m still trying to work out why the original series of Star Trek with Spock, Bones, Scotty and Kirk is on The Horror channel!

 

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in blogging, observations, Personal Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nothing original

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Star Trek is on the horror channel? WTH?!?!??!

  2. Bernadette says:

    Star Trek – horror???? I guess their isn’t a philosophy channel.

  3. Time will fly and you guys will get there (another property), so enjoy it while it lasts :))

Leave a Reply

