Working both weighs: second week in.

It’s been a struggling week, what with the munchies plus anniversary and birthday celebrations so I am not anticipating great things (or losses) this week.
I have however walked more, so hopefully that will compensate a little.
I haven’t quite got back into the swing of ‘house’ shopping yet, though I bought a reduced pack of 8 sausages and froze four, a 500g pack of minced pork and froze half, two large chicken breasts and a pack of 2 gammon steaks, putting one of each in the freezer, so I’m getting there.
Also, portion control has gone a bit wobbly as my plates are in storage and MSM has so many to choose from, my quantities are up the creek. Still, my cooking methods are the same (ie. draining off fat, using fresh ingredients) and I am eating plenty of fruit and veg.
This is what I had yesterday:As our dental appointments were cancelled and we visited Mum today, I hadn’t eaten much other than my poached eggs on toast for breakfast for a change, and that is not really a good thing. I had a headache too so was looking forward to getting something after our meeting.
Also I have only been having two meals a day which has left me hungry and snackish, so I’ve really got to get my act together as I’m defeating the object by not eating enough!
So, how did I do?

Another gain I’m afraid, so the yo-yo is doing overtime, and I had the ‘little chat’ from our consultant.
I have two weeks to get that certificate, one of which will be free as I had a letter to celebrate my year anniversary giving me a freebie.

I’m going for it anyway.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Working both weighs: second week in.

  1. Try and add lots of lentils and beans to your diet, they help with making you feel full and weight loss xx

  2. Ritu says:

    We all have these ups and downs! Don’t worry! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

