Working both weighs: one week in

First week in and for the second I am already facing a challenge as it’s our anniversary tomorrow and my birthday on Friday. With two temptations in quick succession, the intention is to have a celebratory meal on Thursday rather than two indulgences.

I’ve already picked the menu:
Sweet and sour chicken,  boiled rice,  prawn crackers and free fortune cookies!

MSM was away for a few days so we were left to our own devices sotospeak.
I am gradually getting back into ‘home cooking’ after our trip and have made some decent spag bols and curries, but after last week’s gain been concentrating more on the basics with plenty of fruit and veg.
A £1 salad pack will do me two, if not three days, and I bought four baking potatoes which I cooked in the microwave to go with my meal. Hubby on the other hand is in snack mood so seems to forever have something edible in his fist. I’m trying not to look or drool!
Oh, how ye can hear the tummy’s rumble!

So, how did I do?
Yep, it’s yo-yo time again folks but I’m pleased to say I have lost the three and half pounds I put on whilst we were away, and without losing muscle tone.

A few salad meals this week:
Top: cauliflower cheese and salad (milk from allowance and 3½ syns for cheese),
jacket potato and salad (with mayo, 1 syn)

Bottom: mushroom and veg salad with a jacket potato (totally free).

So my countdown is now 4 pounds to my three stone certificate, and 6½ pounds to target.
Bring it on! (Or should I say Take it off)

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Working both weighs: one week in

  1. Ritu says:

    Well done you!!!!

  2. stevetanham says:

    Well, happy Birthday and Anniversary!

  3. Cheers! (and the dishes look beautiful – and yummy)

  4. scifihammy says:

    Wishing you all the best for your birthday and anniversary!
    Looks like you can afford to indulge a little. 🙂

    • Indeed. Chicken and apricots with garlic mushrooms, wedges and salad tonight. Total syns around 10 as Im not using fat to cook anything, just coking them in the oven. Tomorrow will be a big nosh up, and Friday something like beans on toast!

  5. That three stone certificate is mine if nothing else!

Leave a Reply

