Don’t be disheartened……….

First let me refer back to a post I did in February:
True, False, or Misunderstood

Over the next few days I shall be doing a series of posts about our final trip on the boat, but this one is for all you dieters out there feeling despondent for putting on weight or disheartened for not losing anything despite your hard efforts.
You can make up your own mind on the above issue afterwards, but in short:

I weighed myself before we set off on Tuesday 18th April.
I have walked miles every day.
I have exercised every day, using muscles I never knew I had.
We have eaten sensibly as regards portion control, little in the way of sweet stuff (no shops) and slept well most nights.

I weighed myself again this morning, Thursday 27th April, and have put on two pounds.

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in diary, Just a thought, weight issues and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t be disheartened……….

  1. This is applicable to any sort of goal miss for someone who is a self confessed perfectionist… and consciously aware of my own failure before anyone else is. Keep on keeping on.

  2. colinandray says:

    Assuming you have not overlooked anything, then I believe the stress of your immediate future could be the culprit. It is my understanding that in stress conditions, the body metabolizes food differently and could well be storing up fat as a perceived survival function. I wouldn’t put any importance on it, but rather get your new life direction on track… and then see how the following months look on the scales! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

