Song Challenge (Music that means something ) Day 4

Willow  kindly nominated me for this challenge which I have modified a bit to suit present circumstances.

The rules are:
Post a song a day for five consecutive days.
Post what the lyrics mean to you.  (Optional)
Post the name of the song and video.
Nominate 1 or 2 bloggers each day of the challenge.

If you wish to participate, please do as I’m not nominating individuals.

The film was Trouble In Store, released in 1953, three years before I was born.
Norman Wisdom was one of the comedians from my childhood who never failed to make me smile, even though by today’s standards his antics would be considered silly.

Just because someone plays the fool or is always laughing doesn’t mean they don’t have a serious side. ‘Don’t Laugh at Me’ showed him in a new light to my young mind, and he remained one of my favourite actors/celebrities.

Norman Wisdom – Don’t Laugh At Me Lyrics

Don’t laugh at me ’cause I’m a fool
I know it’s true, yes I’m a fool
No-one seems to care
I’d give the world to share my life with someone
Who really loves me
I see them all falling in love
But my lucky star hides up above
Someday maybe my star will smile on me
Don’t laugh at me ’cause I’m a fool
I’m not good-looking, I’m not too smart
I may be foolish but I’ve got a heart
I love the flowers, I love the sun
But when I try to love the girls
They laugh at me and run
Songwriters: TREMAYNE, JUNE / WISDOM, NORMAN
Don’t Laugh At Me lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge, music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Song Challenge (Music that means something ) Day 4

  1. Ritu says:

    Great sentiments in this song.

  2. Been listening to Michele McLaughlin as an artist she is brilliant and great music to unwind to. When I am fed up with life I listen to Rap to inspire me to get the f up and keep going. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

