Last Supper Course: weigh in week five

Tonight will actually be my last weigh in as I am away next week and will thus ‘lose it’ as I didn’t book it as holiday when I paid for this Countdown of 6 sessions.
I will also be away the following week, but have booked that as holiday so it’ll be OK.
I had hoped to get my three stone certificate tonight, but that is extremely unlikely as I have been a little remiss in my synning calculations!
With the recent hot weather though, I have been tucking into the salads again (with my 2 syns of mayo) so maybe it won’t be as bad as I think (shrugs), but I doubt it.

I also won’t have to worry about home weigh-ins for a while as Hubby has packed away the scales and they are in storage. Yes, we could retrieve them, except they are in the biggest (and heaviest) box right at the back and on the bottom of the storage unit and in all honesty I do not intend to get that paranoid about not having them around. Besides, maybe it will be a good thing not to be tempted to weigh myself outside of SW.

One thing about losing a lot of weight is the excess skin that tends to hang around after the event. I am not one for push ups or weight lifting, and am convinced that the only reason my butt and legs have trimmed up so well is because of all the walking I do with Maggie. It’s between 3 and 6 miles every day, so over a week that soon mounts up and it was therefore quite straightforward for me to get my body magic awards.

  

 

However, Hubby and I are going on a little adventure on the canals which will give my body the workout of all workouts and hopefully tone up those flabby chicken wings that are my arms. Honestly, the skin just droops from what should be biceps and are more like bi-drips.
With almost 100 locks en route, including flights up and down, I am hoping to fill out like Popeye but without the tattoos.
So, nitty gritty:
How did I do this week?
The weight is yo-yoing dear readers, and I have had a gain this week.
Not that I’m surprised really, though I should know by now that too many salads and too much fruit doesn’t necessarily work for me.
Though disappointed as I wanted to go away on a loss, I’m not too worried as hopefully come May 2nd (my next meeting) I will have lost these couple of pounds and a bit more to achieve my target.
If not, whatever I weigh on that day is going to be my target as I have remained below 13 stone for weeks and perhaps my body has found it’s own comfortable weight now.
That elusive three stone certificate would be nice though.

 

 

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Last Supper Course: weigh in week five

  1. To bad. Better luck the next time.

  2. Ritu says:

    You will get there!!!

  3. MrsCraft says:

    Enjoy your travels 😊

  4. The last pounds are the hardest.

    • Indeed they are, and each time I get close, I put on a few. Never mind. At least I do lose what I gain quickly, so the diet regime is definitely working and I’m practising maintaining my weight, just pre-target!

  5. Kaz says:

    your trip sounds like fun and with all that walking you will lose some more I am sure…keep it up

Leave a Reply

