Writing Prompt April 9th – Lists

These days we can’t do anything without a list!
I have to confess that if I make a shopping list, nine times out of ten I forget to take it with me.
https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/19271780/posts/1411673933

Hubby is king of the lists.
For months afterwards I will find them in pockets, on shelves, in books and in cupboards.
If we go away, we have a list of what we take, ticked when packed, and crossed off when repacked for our return. One thing I liked about the boat was that there was no packing, so no list!
Everything lately has to be done to a list, from sorting out the tool kit to deciding which knickers to ditch and clothes to vacuum pack for storage so as not to overlook anything.
It all makes sense though, as at the moment our possessions are thrice divided:
Storage
The Boat
MSM.
I wanted to make a sweet and sour yesterday for dinner, but my unopened spices have all been packed away to storage (which included my new jar of ginger).
I used the frying pan to cook the chicken, but the lid is in storage, so I had to cover the meat with tin foil. I then discovered that my second pair of food tongs is in the company of my lid, so I hope they are very happy.
I was going to update my food spreadsheet today. The receipt and I are on the boat, the chip with the file on it was taken up to MSM’s this morning.

Once back at the boat after transferring some stuff and shopping, I reached to put the kettle on (electric which is on yet another list to go into storage as we will have no hook up out on the river or canals) and discovered a list of things to do today on the worktop, including sorting out already sorted cupboards and shelves.
Guess I’ll have to make a list of where we keep the lists and list the places we have stored items on individual lists.
Oh gawd!

 

 

 

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing Prompt April 9th – Lists

  1. Oloriel says:

    A list of all your lists! Now that sounds like crazy fun! 😀

Leave a Reply

