Last Supper Course: weigh in week Two

Oh my, another week has flown by and I don’t feel any lighter than I did seven days ago!
It has been a hard week with little concentration or interest in the food stakes, though I occasionally remembered I should be making better choices and not reaching for that bun, bar of chocolate or gingernut biscuit. I have attacked the fruit and salad stuff though.
I will be lucky to get away with staying the same this week, but I think a gain is on the cards.
I claimed my Gold Body Magic certificate in December, and will be asking for my Platinum tonight as I’ve been keeping up with my exercise as a matter of course and walking more.
On Sunday, I walked Maggie around six miles, and have done about the same today, walking round the Avenue figure of eight twice, the usual Avenue walk and up into town.
We had another disturbed night and I have tried to get her tired so that we can all get a good night’s sleep.
Hubby has varnished the corridor today, and has only the ceiling areas left to do. The walls have come up beautifully, so if we have to sell, the interior looks the biz.

The weather outside is abysmal, so I will be getting wet going to my SW meeting, donning the yellows and dripping all over the library carpet.
I really need to get my act together if I’m going to achieve my target in the next four weeks.

Dinners (and a breakfast) from the boat kitchen this week:


Top: spaghetti bolognese with added carrots and red pepper:  ham and eggs breakfast
Middle: cheese jacket and salad: mushroom omelette and salad
Bottom: sweet and sour mushrooms and peppers.

So, how did I do?
Jam is on the menu again and I actually lost half a pound.
This came as a pleasant surprise as I don’t deserve it bearing in mind the naughties we have had this week, which include chinese takeout, burgers, cheesecake, pavlova and chocolate digestives.

Three pounds to lose to achieve my three stone certificate.
Things tend to go in threes don’t they.
Tune in next week, which is Weigh In Week Three by the way, and see how I do!

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Supper Course: weigh in week Two

  1. nanny15 says:

    Well done, walking the dog is a big help I find. Love him heaps and can’t bear his bugging me if It gets too past the time, lol.

    • Maggie is a creature of habit to the extent you can almost tell the time by her. Getting us up in the middle of the night is a nuisance, especially as we see no reason for it, and have to get up and dressed ourselves, or at least Hubby does as he doesn’t like me walking out on the pontoon on my own in the early hours.

Leave a Reply

