Tale Weaver #111: the lighter side 16.03.17

I definitely needed a bit of humour in my day, and voila!
Thanks Lorraine!
https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/19271780/posts/1378790251

It was the final straw.
OK, so he’d fallen asleep in class again.
Not really his fault, this genius thing was a bit tiring to say the least, always being expected to be the best and score the highest marks.
Even his classmates were fed up with him always getting the better of them without seemingly having to make the slightest effort.
But it was a bit much to turn the door round.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge, humour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tale Weaver #111: the lighter side 16.03.17

  1. Oh! This brought smile on my face! Haha. I just posted my London trip too, if you would like to check it or if you like traveling like I do. I blog every day and some of my Europe travel posts are already up! Hope to hear from you! XOXO http://herlostmango.com

  2. Lorraine says:

    Glad the prompt brought some humour into your day — your post certainly brought a smile into mine. Now I know the secret to geniuses . . .
    Great take on the lighter side prompt using the wonderful Gary Larsson cartoon. Always one of my favourites of his work.

    • He always makes me smile. This is actually one of my favourites!

      • Lorraine says:

        Glad I picked it then. He always makes me smile, too. I used to use his cartoons when I was teaching, and running various sorts of workshops. His images illustrate so many different things — bringing a smile to the students and participants.

Leave a Reply

