Cheesed off

It has been just one of those days, and now when all I want to do is relax with my Blog, the marina’s wifi is screwing me around. It has taken over half an hour to get in, and to say I am not happy is an understatement.
Yesterday I could not get into my mail account AT ALL, but at least in the evening I managed to catch up with my reader and get a few short posts out.
Not so today.

I enjoy Thursdays as they are photoprompt days but as the wifi is so slow paint dries quicker, I am frustrated, tense, tired and throughly cheesed off as it has not been one of our better days.
Hubby had done a brilliant job making pelmets for the new roller blinds but the first and only one we put up looked so bloody awful we took them all back.
We went elsewhere and purchased venetian blinds instead which will be going up tomorrow all being well, and hopefully the pelmets will still fit. If not, we have yet another plan B.
The day did not start too well with the site manager collaring us in the car park on the way out to walk the dog first thing.
Hoping we were going to get some feedback on the meeting that eventually took place and the owner is ‘getting back to him’, all he wanted to talk about was his bloody sciatica and the pain waking him up in the night. Welcome to Hubby’s world Pal, he has it 24/7.
No mention at all about the hike in residential mooring fees, residential unrest and upset, site atmosphere and the anxiety and stress it is all causing, so this adds fuel to our argument that nothing is going to happen and it’s a case of like it or lump it. The bar steward hasn’t got a pair, and as for the voodoo doll, maybe I’ll get one afterall.

All good intentions for sticking to Plan this week have just gone out of the window as we decided on a chinese takeaway to console our flagging spirits. Still, that is today and I have a few more until Tuesday’s weigh in, so they need not all be bad days.
On a better note, I have walked around six miles today trying to rid myself of stiffness in my joints and my frustration as well as exercising Maggie of course. She slept right through last night, so we all had a pretty good night’s sleep for a change.
Ho hum. Tomorrow is another day, and surely it can’t be any worse than this one!

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in blogging, Opinions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cheesed off

  1. Ritu says:

    Stay positive!!!!

Leave a Reply

