Last Supper Course: weigh in week One

I was not holding out much hope for a loss this week as it has been, well basically, not a good week.
It’s not that I’ve been eating the wrong things (much), just that my appetite and meal times have been all over the place and I haven’t been eating properly.
Today, I had my cereal and fruit for breakfast, but only three cups of tea all day before weigh in.
We’ve been busy sorting out the stuff under the sink as well as what’s under the bench seat. There was a fair bit for the charity shop, but quite honestly, when you haven’t got a lot to begin with, there’s not much to get rid of.

Hubby has been attacking the mould problem due to condensation and ended up revarnishing half the boat.
Matching the colour was a game so we chose a shade darker in the hope that it would mellow in with the patchy bits where our pictures hung.
Hm. I recall days long gone of deciding to paint our lounge in the one bedroom box a lighter shade of grey. We opted for a large container of white paint and a phial of colour,
actually managing to match the existing colour perfectly!
Not so today. The sludge going on the wall looked like green gruel, but after a few hours it’s settled down and is pretty close. Another coat tomorrow which will be able to dry whilst we’re out.

Our blinds have come in early and we can collect the entire order tomorrow.
That’s great because it means we can put them up straight away and not have bare windows for two days now that the curtains have been taken down. Surprisingly, the boat looks bigger without their bulk.
We have also gone totally mad and put our little oil filled radiators away. With warmer temperatures and able to turn them off completely during the day, we can always put the central heating on for ten minutes to bring the boat up to a comfy heat. That has obviously freed up more floor space so we’re not falling over cables.

So, back to my Last Chance Saloon course.
I have signed on for another six classes in the hope of reaching my target. If I don’t then tough luck on me, and my target will be whatever I finish at by the end. I am hoping at least to get my three stone certificate anyway.
How did I do?

Another bucket of jammy luck as I stayed the same.
I didn’t deserve it but was relieved, and will try and concentrate more for the next seven days, after eating a couple of triangles of toblerone Hubby had saved for me.

N got a huge bouquet of flowers for being Loser of The Year in our group. She has lost almost 6 stone, achieving her target a couple of weeks ago. I am so proud of her.

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Last Supper Course: weigh in week One

  1. Ritu says:

    You stayed the same so that is a great achievement! How many lbs left until your target?

Leave a Reply

