Friday Fictioneers Challenge: 10th March 2017

Here is this week’s Friday Fictioneers challenge
https://rochellewisoff.com/2017/03/08/5881/

PHOTO PROMPT © Shaktiki Sharma

It seemed an odd thing to come across in the cellar.
Even odder the old parchment attached to the underside.
Simon decided to test the magic and followed the instructions to the letter.
In a puff of dust, an elderly and very tired fairy fluttered her tatty wings at him.
‘OK. You woke me up. As specified, I can grant you one wish.’
Closing his eyes, Simon thought about his heart’s desire and spoke his wish aloud.
The Wish Fairy was also a little deaf.
Furious, Simon shouted to empty space

‘I said a LOTUS you idiot, not a locust!’

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Friday Fictioneers Challenge: 10th March 2017

  1. Dear Pensitivity,

    You made me laugh out loud. Good one.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. I’m with Rochelle, you made me roar. Half-deaf fairies can be such a menace. 😀

  3. James says:

    Maybe he should have written it down, but then again, the old fairy’s eyesight is probably poor as well.

  4. Iain Kelly says:

    Hee hee, nice one 🙂

  5. jellico84 says:

    Giggles… that was funny! 🙂 ❤

  6. Oh my, this is hilarious! I think that poor fairy needs to retire.

  7. Dale says:

    Oy! To get a partially deaf fairy! Drat it all! This was a hoot!

  8. Rommy says:

    If I had been the fairy, I might have conjured a flower instead of a sports car. Though depending on who you ask, it’d be an improvement over an insect. Hopefully if he gets another crack at a wish, it will be from someone who can hear well and has a better knowledge of luxury cars than I do.

  9. michael1148humphris says:

    That there fairy must be going a bit loco if she thought he wanted a bug.😉

    • Each to his own I suppose. I found a huge moth in our attic when I was a teenager and took it to school to show our biology teacher. She transformed into such an excited animated creature (she must have been 50 to my 13) it was frightening! I later discovered she loved bugs, and wore a live stick insect for a brooch!

Leave a Reply

