A bit of a Day

Or perhaps I should say a Bitty Day.

Sadly work on the kitchen will not commence next week as the lady interested in our cooker didn’t turn up.
boat-diyIt’s been a horrible cold, wet and dismal day, not exactly perfect conditions for moving cookers from boat to car park anyway, but the thing is I’m annoyed.
Not that she didn’t come, but that she didn’t think to call to say she wasn’t coming.
Hubby and I have stayed in most of the day, taking it in turns to take Maggie out just in case we had a phone call, and put so much ‘on hold’ that meal times and routine have gone out of the window.

We didn’t have our lunch until gone 5pm as Hubby was sorting out a friend’s radio (new speaker required which he can fit once our friend gets it or something similar that Hubby will modify to fit).
I’m glad we hadn’t emptied the cooker or disconnected it as at least I was able to make up my cheese, gammon and mushroom gunge to go with our microwaved jacket potato.

Never mind. sighA gentleman is also interested and all being well will give me a call on Wednesday to check it’s still available and come to view on Thursday.
Fingers crossed anyway, as we want to get started.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in diary, DIY, people and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A bit of a Day

  1. colinandray says:

    It never ceases to amaze me how thoughtless people can be! I had a discussion with a doctor (a long time ago) who kept me waiting such that I was over 30 mins late being seen, and with no apology. I asked him why he charges for missed appointments. He explained that his time was important! I could not miss the opportunity “.. and my time isn’t?” He still didn’t apologize, so I changed my doctor!

  2. I hope the next time is the charm on the cooker!

  3. Since when has it become to be so thoughtless? Why does anyone think you should put everything on hold until they decide to show up. How annoying

Leave a Reply

