Dessert Course: weigh in week eleven

Not beating around the bush, I’ve had another gain of half a pound this week, and I am feeling rather dejected.

In myself I have felt OK, though I’ve been tired, my knee has been playing up but I have still walked the dog, and my sugar levels have been spiking (sugar puff wee as most diabetics will be familiar with).

To be honest, I could cry.
I have not been that naughty this week, though confess to a few extra syns, but I have been eating the veg and fruit as normal and trying to keep to plan with a more or less empty wallet and lacking in inspiration or enthusiasm in the kitchen.
slimming-quoteHubby has been supportive as usual but in my frustration and despair I have shouted at him.
I have been here before, that stage when doing everything right (almost) and showing no positive reward for it. Depression creeps in, as does the temptation to snack, then the guilt for eating what I shouldn’t, which leads to more depression.
Downward spiral I’m afraid, but I am not going to let it beat me.

diet-quote-humour-2

I am remembering what my GP said years ago when I was at my heaviest of eighteen and a half stone about forgetting dieting and letting my body find its natural weight first.
Ten years ago, I had lost almost four stone but could not lose that final seven pounds to achieve the target I had set myself.
The weight started to creep back on, but here I am now in the same predicament of not being able to shift that all important (to me) seven pounds.
I am almost two stone lighter than that of a decade ago, so maybe my body is just telling me to relax and rest at thirteen, a weight I haven’t been at since my late twenties.

But I’m still disappointed. And angry at myself.
Class had a total loss of 78lbs this week, and N achieved her target. I am absolutely thrilled for her, and she has promised to continue to come and support me, even though she doesn’t have to. I am so glad we met and to have her as a friend.
never-give-up-quote

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Dessert Course: weigh in week eleven

  1. Ritu says:

    Don’t feel down. Those last few lbs are always the hardest but you can do it xxxx

  2. MrsCraft says:

    Keep going! Half a pound isn’t much really. Well done for achieving what you have done so far!

    • I was calculating the difference since my diabetes weigh in the same week I started at SW last June. I am 19 kilos lighter, so that’s 41.8 lbs. Made me feel better!

  3. A half pound isn’t much. Could be water weight. The last few are always the hardest. I know from earlier posts that you have been struggling with ideas and creativity this past week. Stick to it just a little bit longer. You have done a fabulous job!

  4. scifihammy says:

    I understand the frustration, but the important thing to remember is where you Were compared to where you are now, not where you’d like to be. If this is your weight – it’s Fine! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

