Dessert Course: weigh in week nine

It’s been a horrible week, what with both of us having colds and not eating the proper stuff.
Oh yeah, I tried to keep up with the speed food, proteins and a record of all of my syns, but over the past three days I haven’t felt like cooking, so it’s been a case of anything goes.
food plateMini honey and nut shredded wheat are on special offer for £1, and if I’ve read the SW bible correctly, I can have 40g as my B option for breakfast. Carefully weighing it out,  that is actually 20 little bikkies, which is more than filling with a banana to start the day.
Feeling lazy out of sorts, I have been having a second bananaless portion for my final ‘meal’ but counting it as syns in the hope it would increase the fibre content in my diet.

This morning has been dreadful.
hospitalWe have both been awake since the early hours, and I ended up taking Hubby to A&E with severe abdominal pain.
We arrived at 7.15 and he was seen within 15 minutes.
I took the dog for a walk round the park at 8, then went back into A&E to see what was going on (or not).
They have checked him out thoroughly and ruled out a lot of things, including kidney stones, heart trouble, a urine, chest and kidney infection, given him an ultrasound, taken ECGs, blood and god knows what else, and I left at 10am whilst he was waiting to be taken down for a CT scan.

I decided to go home, get changed and go for an early weigh in.
Boring things like emptying the loo also needed to be done, so I loaded up the trolley and set off.
The group I attended was the 11am one at the other venue which I went to before. It seemed different today, and everyone was more chatty. Maybe they’d all had lousy results the last time I went.
I didn’t stay and decided to get myself some breakfast, as apart from a cup of coffee in A&E, I’d had nothing all morning and was feeling a little sick.
I’d just got a latte from the bakers and a sugar fix when the phone rang.
‘Come and get me,’ he said, so off I went, dog, cassette loo and cooling coffee in tow.

Tomorrow we are up to the doctor’s surgery to request a urologist appointment as it would appear that someone (a GP) had not followed up on a couple of related tests which could possibly have prevented Hubby’s discomfort these past few days and today’s emergency.
The colds are still hanging around, but both of us are definitely feeling better on that score.

So, I can hear you all asking How did I do?
questionMy diet has certainly been varied this week, with good and bad, healthy and some ‘junk’.
Now whether it was due to my cold affecting my appetite, the hot sweats keeping me awake at night burning excess calories, no breakfast or a very large and healthy bowel movement before arrival, I have no idea. But I lost FOUR POUNDS this week.
That puts me just three pounds away from my three stone certificate and five and a half from target.
It’s going to be a Big Effort, as I’m aiming for that Big Three next week.
effort

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dessert Course: weigh in week nine

  1. Ritu says:

    Oh wow!!! Well done@!!

  2. Hope they get to the bottom of your husband’s problem! Good job on the food. Sometimes extra anxiety eats some calories. All good.

  3. Four pounds?! Holy cow – what a week, in more than one sense of the word!

Leave a Reply

