Tuesday Photo Challenge – Mirror

Taking the prompt out on a tangent, I’m going more for a reflective mood.

Mirror images can be seen as reflections of ourselves or perhaps one of what is to come.
When I look in a mirror, most days I see my Mum looking back at me.
That means she is always with me, even though we are 150 miles apart.
As to what she sees when she looks in the mirror is anyone’s guess now but I hope she sees a younger and more healthy version of herself, and with it memories of happier times come into her mind.
I see photographs of mothers and daughters on the internet, and can see the resemblance.
This is a photograph of my Mum, my sister and I taken in June 2015.

three of usIt has always been said that my sister and I are not alike, yet you can see that we are our mother’s daughters.
And as for me?
Yes, I think I am very much like my Mum, especially in this picture from September last year.

mum-and-me
Written for https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/43011194/posts/1329198879

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge, observations, Opinions, Photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tuesday Photo Challenge – Mirror

  1. nanny15 says:

    Your second photo makes me wish my mum was still here.

  2. You really do look like your mom!

    People regularly tell me I look like my mom (and sometimes my dad), but I don’t see it (and people would definitely not guess my sister and I are related, let alone sisters!).

  3. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 43 – Dutch goes the Photo!

  4. Miriam says:

    I love this post and how you interpreted the theme. Lovely photos, made me think about my own mum.

Leave a Reply

