Prompt for #SoCS Feb. 4/17

I’ve decided to take part in this today,
The prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “hair.”
https://lindaghill.com/2017/02/03/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-feb-417/

socsI’ve always liked long hair.
Long hair is best for women, so guys, Hands Off!
Growing mine has taken years, and I wanted to have it beyond my waist so that I could sit on it.
It seems to have stalled, no matter how much I coax it with a gentle trim every six to eight weeks as recommended by the professionals.
With the possibility of chemo last year, my dream was likely to fade, so I thought of wigs in outrageous colours and styles.
Thankfully they were not needed, but it has got me thinking.
Maybe it’s time for a change and a revamp of the old head.
Hubs has offered me the use of his clippers and we can both have a number 2 cut.
Perhaps I’ll change my name to Fuzzball.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in blogging, Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prompt for #SoCS Feb. 4/17

  1. Fuzzball sounds like a cute name 😀

  2. Laura says:

    Whoa boy…going from long hair dreams to a buzz…now that would really be something. 😉

    • I did it before in the 80s. My hair was half way down my back when Partner went out in the evening and when he came back, it was cropped short. He was not impressed!
      Now, my hair is almost to my waist, and Hubby loves it. Don’t think I’m really brave enough for a buzz cut just yet!

Leave a Reply

