Dessert Course: Weigh In Week Seven

Not pulling any punches, I’ve had a 2½ lb gain this week, but I know why.
To combat some of the tiredness, I’ve been reaching for sugary/energy foods which are high in carbs, quick to prepare (ie. open wrapper), and even quicker to devour.
smiley toothsweet toothcad choc

I have also had quite a lot of bread this week (without spread but it is still an extra we don’t normally have aboard), too much fruit plus an entire catalogue of naughties.
I need a change in strategy because I’ve got sloppy and lazy, so time to put things to rights.
But first:
kick
It’s a major shopping day tomorrow being the first of the new month. Time to stock up on basic staples such as rice and pasta, and replace some tinned standbys.
I shall be making Spaghetti Bolognese for our main meal using 5% lean minced beef, and adding speedy veg to my portion.
Hopefully I shall be able to plan my meals in advance, shop accordingly, and keep the munchies out of my way!

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dessert Course: Weigh In Week Seven

  1. Oh…those carbs !! Don’t beat yourself up…it happens.

  2. colinandray says:

    I am an expert on the 3 steps forward… 1 step backward experience. Just learn from it and move on or, as I used to tell my staff and I often tell my “kids” – I will expect perfection from you as soon as I can set the example. You are all quite safe for the immediate future! 🙂

  3. It doesn’t hurt to binge every so often. I can lose up to 5 # sound nights due to water lose.

  4. nanny15 says:

    I find not all sugars set my body to craving. Like a piece of cake doesn’t do it, but chocolate is like mainlining and then I have to reset by detoxing, no sugar, for a few days to get back to stable.

Leave a Reply

