Two down

I had an earlier appointment today, and as we had over half an hour to kill, decided to have a cup of coffee.
Or at least Hubby did.
I was called in on arrival by a very nice nurse and allowed to bring my coffee (and Hubby) with me into the waiting area, which was through a different door to where we usually sit.
Apparently the two people before me had to drink some water before their treatments, and as they were running ten minutes late, decided to use me as catch up. I didn’t mind, and just thought that my coffee would be a nice temperature to drink when I came out.

In the shower yesterday, my skin felt really sore but wasn’t broken, inflamed or swollen, so I thought I’d mention it this morning. I was assured it was nothing to do with the new series of treatment, but a continuation of the previous treatment’s effects which could go on for a few weeks. Seems I shall be doing an impression of a slow cooker for a while to come on both counts then.

I took an interest in what was going on though, seeing the template of The Blue Boob which looked like an early draft copy of a road map. There was a circle within a circle to note the position of the nipple, a dot for my tattoo on that side, a railway track to mark the site of my scar, and four surrounding half lines making a rectangle which is used to line up the machine.

booby-bird
Photos: the blue booby bird or if you prefer, this guy, who’s pretty cute too (and all much more interesting than my template).
blue titI have to admit I thought the machine was going to kiss me today, it came so close!

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in diary, health, humour, My life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Two down

  1. scifihammy says:

    It goes quickly now. Keep up your spirits, be over soon. 🙂

  2. cindy knoke says:

    Almost done! Sending healing hopes your way!

  3. nanny15 says:

    Walked this tough path with my friend and daughter, its not easy, you are doing well to keep writing, I would just want to curl up in a ball under the covers. God Bless.

    • Thank you. I have been so very lucky and surrounded by some wonderful people. I’m stubborn so won’t give in, and have been testing myself to see what my limits are. The tiredness thing didn’t seem to apply and then suddenly,WOW. Still, the treatment is almost over, and if my writing has helped anyone, then I’m glad. The lady who had surgery the week after me has had a rough time, and they had to go in further than they anticipated. She is a worrier anyway and takes it all within herself. I don’t know her, but if I did, I would try to be supportive and positive for her.

Leave a Reply

