Mrs M. X

Yep, Mrs Michelin X here. Breathing in trying to disguise my lapse yesterday.
mrs-michelinI’m a little red in the face from the restricting corset, but could simply say it’s the meds and I’m having a hot flush.

They say your sins will catch you out.
Well, mine have all regrouped and are making me pay for it big time:
michelin-christmasIndigestion during the night.
Wind (it wasn’t outside).
Feelings of bloatedness.
Wind (trapped inside).
Sluggishness.
Wind (trumpet voluntary echoed across the marina)

Tonight we are playing scrabble, and tend to nibble rather than eat sensibly.
As my radiotherapy appointment is late afternoon, we shall join MSM on the way home.
will-power-2I have tried to coax Will Power out of hiding by having a jacket potato with speed food today for my main meal (5 syns of cheese on my potato). Hopefully this will fill me up sufficiently for the day so that I won’t want to ‘tuck in’ so much to the goodies as we play.

For a change, we are not having a two-day stew/stewp over the weekend, as we are both a little fed up with so much veg. In fact, I’ve made stew four times (so eight meals) in the last fortnight.
I’m going to do sweet and sour chicken with rice tomorrow, and something I haven’t decided on yet for Sunday as we have to go shopping then anyway, so I can pick something up that should be good better for us me.

Time for me to put my cooking hat on to work out some variety in the kitchen that we’ll both enjoy, that won’t break the budget and I can do in two pans!
chef lady

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in diary, food, games, humour, My life, tongue in cheek and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mrs M. X

  1. scifihammy says:

    Always hard to stay on track and keep variety. I have the same problem.
    Good luck with your radiotherapy. All the best. 🙂

  2. Barb Knowles says:

    Hear hear! I, too, need to put on my cooking hat. I’ve had 2 weeks of cataract surgery with new lenses put in to replace my glasses. Each day gets better, but I think the eye drops make everything blurry. So I’ve been mostly lying on the couch and watching Netflix or the news. And MUNCHING on everything in sight. So not only do I feel like a piggy, the scale shows the added weight and I know I’m really snacking out of boredom. My husband is going to the store today so I can make a roast chicken which will give us a couple of days of meals and sweet potatoes, which will hopefully fill me up. Going back to work on Tuesday so won’t have the time to snack and my job involves a lot of walking.
    Continued good luck with the radiation. I can’t even imagine.

Leave a Reply

