Dessert Course: Weigh In Week Four

I am expecting a little bit of a ‘tut’ from our group leader tonight, and whilst I’m not making excuses, I’m not worried if I’ve had a small gain this week.
scalesSpeaking to one of the head radiographers/radiologists today, I’ve been asked not to lose any more weight for the remainder of my treatment in case it’s lost from my bust.
That’s one of the sure things about dieting, the boobs are usually the first things to diminish, but I have to say that hasn’t been the case with me.

Most of my loss has been around my backside and legs, and I can only put that down to all the walking I do with Maggie. These days she gets between 3 and 4 miles a day, which is why I found it relatively easy to get to the Gold certificate stage for Body Magic.


diet-joke-medley

N and I have decided to try the earlier evening class today. It’s the same leader (she does 4 meetings on a Tuesday) but a different group of faces. Both of us attended one of the morning sessions over Christmas and we didn’t feel comfortable, so we thought rather than be out quite late on cold winter nights, we’d try the earlier one which finishes half an hour before our original one starts.

The challenge for me over the next three weeks is going to be keeping my weight in check, so I’m not off the dieting hook.
At worst, I could have a gain every week by not religiously following the plan.
The interim scenario is I could yo-yo, gaining one week and losing the next, which is acceptable to me provided I lose everything I gain!
At best (and what I’m aiming for) is to stay the same, or within a pound either way.
One thing is certain though, I will not be going mad and stuffing myself silly with ‘bad stuff’.

So, what’s the damage this week I wonder?
Have a chuckle at these while you’re waiting……………..

diet-medley-2

N has got her FIVE STONE certificate! I am absolutely on top of the world for her. In the 32 weeks since we started, she has never gained once.

I put on a pound and am now officially on hold for weight loss until the end of January.
The group tonight was way too big for us, over a hundred people and it took almost an hour for everyone to be weighed in. We shall revert to our original group next week.

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Dessert Course: Weigh In Week Four

  1. Ritu says:

    Well that’s a great result for N!
    And as for you, health is the most important thing so just stay careful and maintain!!! Xxx

  2. Good luck for staying at the same weight – is there a particular plan for doing that?

    • I would think so when people reach their targets. I haven’t quite got there yet, but if I can stay within a pound either way of my weight at the end of the year, I’ll be happy for the time being.

  3. The Hook says:

    I’m proud of you.
    Keep fighting the good fight.

  4. wow! It’s good to not always lose weight each week

    • The idea is to lose slowly so that the weight stays off. I’ve tried the quick fix diets in the past and the weight always goes back on with a few more extra pounds. This is actually working for me, but it is all down to a change in eating habits and making different choices.

Leave a Reply

