Angel in my corner

Hubby had his blood test today and everything was perfect.
It was lovely to see ‘our nurse’, and to have the opportunity to thank her for the gift of life.pink-ribbon-3I know I’ve said this before, but I have so much to be grateful and thankful for as this new year begins, and it all stops at her door.
She says she was only doing her job.
That’s as may be, but she started the ball rolling by mentioning the free SW membership.
I thought about it.
I could have let it go and not bothered.
But I got the forms, filled them in, and made a phone call the following day.
All I had to lose was weight, and I’ve gained so much more.

Our Angels are our unsung heroes, doing a job so many of us take for granted and getting little, if any, thanks in return.
I can’t say enough.
We had a hug, we shed a tear.
It’s been a good day.
pink-angel

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in health, Just a thought, My life, Personal Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Angel in my corner

  1. colinandray says:

    Having worked alongside many medical professionals in an Emergency Ward environment, there truly are many angels among us who will say that they are “just doing their job”!

  2. Ritu says:

    We all have our angels!

  3. Hemangini says:

    Our angels are so many… ❤ this.

  4. lbeth1950 says:

    I have been a nurse thirty years. Nurses really do love their patients.

  5. scifihammy says:

    There re indeed angels out there and I’m glad one was looking out for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

