Houston, we may have a problem

Totally, absolutely, and unabashedly pleased with my little self for such a good loss this week, I mentioned it to the girls in radiology this morning.
Whilst they were pleased for me, especially as I’d lost the Christmas gainage, they did issue a word or few of warning.
overdone-diet“It’s suggested you don’t diet for the duration of your treatment as any significant weight loss will throw our imaging measurements out.”
I pointed out that I’d already lost the majority of the weight I’d intended to lose, so it was extremely unlikely.
They don’t know it yet, but they are the next target in helping us beat the post-Christmas bingeing as I intend to take in some goodies tomorrow.

Note:
At the moment, they are taking new images at each session to superimpose on the one taken at my CT scan where I was lined up for my freckle tattoos. So far, nothing has drastically changed, but I don’t intend to ‘relax’ my new-found eating habits, seeing it as a way to practice maintaining my loss for when I reach my target.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in current events, Just a thought and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

