Dessert Course: Weigh In Week Three

I had such a horrible dream last night, that I had put on seven and a half pounds since my last weigh in on 28th December.
It was so real, I got on the scales first thing this morning thinking that if it was anywhere close, I wasn’t going!
Now that for me is unusual. Not the gain thing, but the thought of not turning up to face the music sotospeak and getting myself back on track.
scales-jokes

My radiotherapy appointment this morning was at 12.30, so I thought rather than have to go out in the cold, brrrrrrrry night at 7.30, I’d go to an earlier meeting on the way.
Obviously 9am was too early, though actually it would have been impossible as everything was iced up when we awoke this morning, temperatures having dropped to minus three in the night.
The morning venue is in a different place (as I discovered last week when I was meeting N for coffee and it wasn’t where I thought it was), and easy enough to find in the car.
Parking was a bit of a nightmare though as everyone seemed to have simply abandoned their vehicles in the car park.
We arrived at 10.45, so in plenty of time for me to get an early weigh in position for the meeting which started at 11 o’clock.
Or not.
diet-joke-2017The place was packed, and I didn’t recognise any of the team from my group until one came out of the ladies and our leader appeared from a separate room where she had been chatting with a couple of people privately. Whether they were newbies or just wanted a one-on-one I don’t know, but it was soon obvious that things here were run differently to what I was used to.

I asked at the ‘accounts table’ if I registered on arrival where I was told that everyone took a seat and there were a lot of people waiting in front of me.
OK, I thought, fair enough, and sat down, taking off my coat.
Several people came in after me and all stood in the line without taking a seat, so I soon got the gist of the group as a whole.
Unlike ours where everyone is made welcome and we are all chatty, Outsiders don’t fit, and I felt I was intruding.
I eventually registered my attendance having joined the line regardless, and was weighed at 11.15, then went into the ladies to change into thicker trousers ready for my hospital appointment.
Hubby in the meantime had become anxious as to why I was taking so long, and had come in to find me.

He had managed to park up OK in the car park, but only after a struggle and there had been a minor collision, luckily, not involving him. He was not impressed.
Neither was I, and I shall be attending my regular group in future with N, though we may switch times and go to the earlier one because of the cold evenings.

So the question as always is,
How did I do?
Did toasting in the New Year do me in,
wine glassesor is the Christmas gain toast?
toastYee-ha!
I lost an amazing four and a half pounds, so that is my four pound Christmas gain plus half a pound V A T F (value added fat).
I am so pleased! I am only four pounds away from my three stone certificate, and just six and a half in total from my final target.

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Dessert Course: Weigh In Week Three

  1. colinandray says:

    Woot! Woot! Way to go Di! πŸ™‚

  2. Ritu says:

    That is amazing Di!!! Well done!!

  3. Value Added Fat – that cracks me up!

    Congrats on the progress!

  4. See…they were just dreams, after all. Nice.

Leave a Reply

