Diet holidays.

Guess the season to be jolly means covering the scales or putting them in hibernation for a week or two.
Today I am meeting up with N for coffee, really looking forward to that, though I shall be otherwise ‘not eating’ until weigh in tonight.

Ah, weigh in tonight.
This sees Phase Three of my weight programme, which will probably start with a slight gain as I confess to having a few treats this week.

Then of course there are nibbles afterwards, and I am taking in something NON SW by way of florentines. Why not? Everyone may not exactly be planning them but most are anticipating gains for next week. I wonder if there will be a prize for the least gain?
For my part, I am going to enjoy my Christmas, eat whatever I fancy but in moderation, and try not to be a killjoy with the calorie count.
diet smiley diet battle diet joke diet joke 2

Some of my favourite funnies.
diet towel minion diet joke dieting diet badge

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in food, friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Diet holidays.

  1. chris jensen says:

    You’re damn ifinn you do and damn ifinn you don’t!

    One can only hope, favourable results..

    hugs chris.

  2. I just started portion control similar to the 21 day fix yesterday. I could have waited until after the new year,but waiting would help anything. So, I decided to start yesterday and without bothering anyone about it, just implement it as much as I can every day instead of shoveling all the food I want to into my gullet. LOL. Good Luck with your diet around the holidays. May you gain the least!

  3. Bernadette says:

    The two little girls looking at the scale is priceless – yes, that darn thing most of the time makes you cry. Wishing you a Christmas filled with peace and joy.

  4. Ah holidays! A time with lots of temptations in all sorts of forms.

Leave a Reply

