Second Course: Final weigh in, bonus week 2

Crunch time.
Tonight is my final weigh in for my second course of 12 weeks plus a bonus 2 free.
When I signed up for this one, I set a personal target of a further stone loss.
With the gains, albeit small, over the past two weeks plus one on my first week of this course, I can kiss that goodbye, but so hope to at least get my 2½ stone certificate.

Any weight programme is a case of downs with the occasional ups. It doesn’t necessarily mean failure or having ‘pigged out’ on the naughties. There will always be that plateau stage, and that’s when most people, including me in the past, lose heart and give up.
diet quoteDIET is a four letter word (F O O D) and I have discovered quite a lot about my eating habits over the past 6 months.
On the plus side, we were eating a good variety of food and I was cooking it in a healthy way.
The not so plus side was my ratios, too much of a not-so-good things and not enough of the ‘good’ stuff.

Since starting though, I have deliberately not purchased butter/margarine, we have not had the lovely fresh iced belgian buns we had two or three times a week (Hubby has a chelsea bun or piece of lardy cake if he fancies it) and we have not had pizza.
We have however had 2 chinese takeouts, a couple of portions of chips, 2 doughnuts, McDs,  latte coffees, chocolate, biscuits, prawn crackers, 2 meals out, and a Subway!
Meals I cook at home have been photographed and put here in my blog, and that in itself has given me another insight into how much I was actually eating and my ratios!

So the weekly question as always is:
How did I do?
sw-2-and-a-halfMINE!
sw-gold-2MINE!!
stone goneI lost that stone to hit my secondary target!!

Loss this week:  FOUR AND A HALF POUNDS!!!
That’s the most I’ve ever lost in a week .

Total loss overall now 37½ pounds which equates to
seven pounds of lard

plus
maggie 3

 

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Second Course: Final weigh in, bonus week 2

  1. colinandray says:

    Congratulations on a job well done. Woot! Woot! Woot! 🙂

  2. Super yay! I will celebrate for you! I have a nice mocha latte with me and I’ll eat some chips too.

  3. Ritu says:

    Soooo pleased for you! Congratulations hun!!!! 😍

  4. Congrats to you, well-done !

  5. Yay!! So glad all the hard work paid off!

Leave a Reply

