Second Course: weigh in Bonus Week one

The question this week is have I succeeded in taking advantage of an extra week towards my secondary target.
I have had a few lapses in concentration, and I honestly don’t know how those chocolate biscuits found their way into my mouth shopping trolley, but the good news is I’ve got my act together and can now apply myself 110% to my final week.
pma quoteI look at Maggie and equate her to my weight loss so far. In fact, I’ve lost a few more pounds than she weighs, so that’s a definite plus.

In order to increase our veg consumption, I’ve made two stews this week (so four days worth) only one of which contained meat.
I purchased the little pork medallions again, cooking two each for a ‘proper dinner’ with potatoes, carrots and green beans, and using the other two in a two-day stew. My photo is a previous effort as this week’s steamed up the camera lens.
We’ve had jacket potatoes with beans (Hubby) and salmon (me), and for a change I made a pear and apricot crumble, serving Hubby’s with custard and mine with the last of the quark.
My fridge is looking a little empty as I’ve deliberately not bought salad stuff, mushrooms or peppers and reduced my purchase of fruit having seen how much I spent last month.
You can also add that the fruit I had been buying is now less weight for an extra fifty pence, so it’s staying on the shelf.

Here are a few of the offerings from the boat kitchen this week:
breakfast-ham dessert-2 egg-and-veg grapes-and-raspberries jacket-spud Ā  my-dessert

stew-2 pork-medallion

So, how did I do, loss, gain or same?

crying smiley 2Another gain this week, so less fruit and more veg didn’t necessarily work. I actually weighed one and a half pounds heavier tonight than I did at the hospital this afternoon and all I had was two cups of tea!
It’s only half a ‘Slimming World’ pound and a good ‘bowel movement’ would’ve sorted that out, but there could be more at play here than my eating habits and digestive system.
The anti oestrogen tablets I’ve been put on have several additional side effects apart from being the Menopause in a Box (I had a hot flush in the middle of the night, terrific……… not). To name just two, constipation and weight changes.
My secondary target is out of reach now for this course, but if I can achieve my 2Ā½ stone certificate next week, I shall be well pleased.

In the meantime, maybe this is right after all:
weight joke

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Second Course: weigh in Bonus Week one

  1. ellenbest24 says:

    Well done two and a half stone is not to be sneezed at. šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘

  2. Ritu says:

    Stay positive. There are so many factors to consider. Your food is looking yummy too!!! šŸ˜

  3. A lot to be proud about! (and you need a proper poop!)

  4. amommasview says:

    Great post! And yes, be proud of every step that you made! You go girl!

  5. It seems someone has a scale that is a bit off (though when in doubt, go with the one that makes you lighter!).

  6. This is progress! Hang in there. (plates look yummy).

Leave a Reply

