Second Course: weigh in week twelve

Tonight is the final official weigh in for my second batch of twelve weeks, as the two weeks I missed after disposing of Humphrey have been recredited.
However, I have maintained my Club 10 loss (10% initial start body weight) so I am entitled to a free week (which will be next week), and also I should have a complimentary week as a six month follow up to my referral in June through my GP.
All looking good from where I’m sitting.

challenge-quote-3This is how I felt with diets in the past, tried them with gusto in the beginning, lost a couple of pounds, and then Nothing, Nil, Nada, Nicht, Naught, Nowt.
Slimming World has actually worked for me in more ways than one, and I have honestly changed my attitude towards slimming clubs. It all depends of course on the group concerned and their leader, and I am lucky insomuch as I am part of a cracker.

Twelve weeks ago, I set my secondary target to lose another stone by the end of this session. I’m not going to do it tonight, but do so hope to get my 2½ stone certificate. Thanks to these two free weeks though, I have been given a reprieve, so am going for it.

I understand I get a concession for being 60 plus, so that will save me a few pounds when I sign on for my third helping. I missed out last time as I’d paid for my second innings early and it couldn’t be changed, but I don’t mind as having those freebies more than makes up for it.

I’ve been doing the exercises recommended by the breast clinic three times a day and have also done a lot of walking this past week, today with Maggie back from the furthest supermarket which is about a mile and a half away. All this is great as it goes towards my Gold Body Magic certificate, which is now just 2 weeks away from claiming.
Food-wise today I’ve been fruity, though for lunch I had an omelette with carrots, peppers and mushrooms.
Things are slowing down now, so I intend to set my final target when I sign on again.

So, usual question, how did I do?

crying smiley 1I’m afraid I’ve put on a pound this week, so still have a bit to go to get my next certificate. Not making excuses, I will just try harder over the next seven days.
Hubby and I have a theory though that perhaps I am eating too much in the way of fruit and not enough veg. Looking at my spreadsheet, the cost of this month’s ‘diet shopping’ is more than double last month, most of the increase being in fruit. Going back over my food diary, I have had fruit every day, sometimes twice, so there may be something in it.

Two day veg stew tomorrow and Thursday. Start as we mean to go on. That certificate is MINE next week!

Note:
N got her four and half stone certificate tonight, so has reached the target she set herself for Christmas. I am so pleased for her.

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Second Course: weigh in week twelve

  1. Good luck with your weight loss journey. I lost 60 pounds six years ago, sadly 45 found its way back to me. It’s so hard to lose weight when you get older. I have a 40th high school reunion next year, so I’m going get back on the weight loss band wagon. One thing for sure, you don’t want to get too thin because it will make you look much older. When I lost all that weight, it really showed on my face. Now mind you, I wasn’t skinny by any means. Being over 50 you lose volume in your face. I had people telling me I looked 10 years older than I was. Ouch! I would rather have it in my face, than off my fanny. I can cover my fanny, but not my face.

  2. colinandray says:

    Perhaps the sugar that occurs naturally in fruit is being converted into additional weight???

  3. Still doing great! It could also be water weight. Keep on looking forward.

  4. rumpydog says:

    Of course it could be an increase in muscle mass if you just started walking as much as you say.

    • I’ve always walked a lot with the dog, but this week especially we have made the most of dry weather and walked into town, up to the supermarket, the Abbey etc. It’s surprising how much it all adds up. Muscle weighs heavier than fat, and I can see that I’m still toning up, so I’m not too worried.

  5. amommasview says:

    Keep going, you did so well so far!

  6. scifihammy says:

    There will always be little setbacks, especially as you near your goal weight, but I am very impressed with your perseverance, even through the tough times lately. Keep it up and Good Luck! 🙂

  7. Here’s to more veggies this week!

Leave a Reply

