Second Course, weigh in Week Eleven

Weigh in tonight, and I am not looking forward to it.
I’ve had a bit of  juggle with breakfasts and additional fruit this week, but I also discovered that white chocolate Toblerone Bars are on special offer at £1 as they have to dispose of old stock before the cheat bars come in.
Images from google: left for comparison, right my favourite, bottom bloody cheek.

tobleronenew-tobleroneDoes this look fair to you? No, me neither. Less choccy, same price or more!

I could say I haven’t felt like exercising or walking the dog in the rain, but I have exercised and walked so that’s no excuse.
I could blame poor performance on dietary issues (ie roughage), but the bran and melon have done their bit.
A teensy bit of me would like to think that the build up of fluid in my boob could account for any gain (I’m being drained off tomorrow).
I could even put it down to low sugar levels needing a boost (this one would do just fine)
boostbut I’ve been hitting the seedless grapes hard this week, so have no choice but to own up:

I have synned in abundance over the last few days, so any loss at all will be down to pure luck.
kickSo. How did I do, really.

jamWe have a saying here in the UK, about having more jam than Hartley’s.
Well I had a whole shelf, and lost another pound this week.
N did as well, and now both of us are just half a pound away from our next certification.
I am actually three pounds away from my secondary target with 2 weeks to go (my final course week, plus my Club 10 free week as despite having a couple of gains, I’ve stayed below my 10% original weight loss).
I’m determined to do it for Christmas.

christmas tree

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Second Course, weigh in Week Eleven

  1. I was sad to learn that my beloved Toblerone was going to be less chocolate. What kind of a crazy world do we live in anyway. LOL!

  2. amommasview says:

    You go girl! And you know what? I really don’t like the new Toblerone shape!!!

Leave a Reply

