Anger Revisited

After all these years
You come for me in dreams,
Unbidden, unwanted, unwelcome,
You tread into my life.
How dare you
Try to intimidate me,
Intrude upon my inner sanctuary
Of which you never had a part.
I am not the person I was,
Not the one you discarded,
The one you humbled
And quashed into oblivion.
I emerged victorious,
Strong and free
From your shackles of greed
Convenience, and pathetic envy.
Yet something lingers
For you to cling to,
A path to lead you here.
I must find it, erase it,
Cast it out,
Terminating your memory.
I awaken into the Now,
Not confused, but angry
That my thoughts should rally
To bring you forth.
I have no care for you,
I stand tall and proud.
You have no right,
Slink back to the stone
You should cower under
In fear of me.
nightmare angel

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anger Revisited

  1. polarflares says:

    wow very powerful. Glad I caught this one. I will have to reread as necessary to regroup myself! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

