Foody Post

Our meals this week have been more or less the same as any other.
However, I decided to do what I term ‘a proper dinner’ with my chicken breasts this time, and served them with potatoes, brocoli, carrots and cauliflower.
I found half a red pepper in the fridge and a handful of mushrooms, so after steaming the chicken in water in the frying pan, I added a stock cube to the liquid together with the sliced pepper and mushrooms. For a change I put my garlic clove in with the vegetables!
Voila, and boy, did it taste good!

chicken-and-red-pepper chicken-and-red-pepper-2

I have also been trying to vary my breakfast, and this week saw me buying All Bran.
I hated it as a child, but as I needed more roughage in my diet and my tastes have changed considerably over the years,  I thought I’d give it a whirl.

Actually, I sprinkled some on top of quark and a fruit salad I had for dessert one day.
all-bran-fruit-saladThen of course breakfast for the last 2 days (it’s under there, honest) :
all-bran-breakfastbanana-and-raspberries

 

 

 

 

Another day I had melon, kiwi, grapes and raspberries, and on another apricots, pear and grapes.
melon-salad apricot-pear-and-grapes

Tomorrow we are off to see MOH and I shall be doing something with pork mince for our main meal.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in food, friends, health, My life, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Foody Post

  1. Barb Knowles says:

    It all looks great, but what’s quark?

  2. colinandray says:

    I believe All Bran’s “claim to fame” is a very high fibre content. If the taste is not too inspiring, there are many other cereals with high fibre content. 🙂

    • The raspberries and banana are giving the cardboard strands flavour and it’s actually not too bad! Shopping tomorrow, so will be looking to see what other goodies are available especially in respect of Vitamin D and calcium content.

Leave a Reply

