Second Course, weigh in week ten

Well I haven’t done one of these for a while, and although I’ve had two weeks off, officially this is my week Ten weigh in.
I have three more on this course as I ‘get back’ the two weeks I’ve missed, plus I have a free week for getting my Club 10 loss and staying under it, even though I’ve had a couple of gains during this secondary course.
I also had a letter saying I was entitled to a free week at 6 and 12 months since my referral, so I actually have four weeks to go to reach my secondary target, which can’t be bad.
sw quoteIt was good to get back and join in the tips and support of our group.
Our final December meeting falls on a Christmas bank holiday, so our day has been moved to Wednesday.
Argh! No cheating over the festive season as it will be after the event when all the puddings/pies and trimmings have been consumed. That’s if I buy them of course, and I will, wouldn’t be Christmas otherwise!
Six more weigh ins until the end of the year, four of which are covered already, and I shall sign on for a third helping, and set my final target.

So, bearing in mind my last weigh in was on the 25th October, how did I do?
Did the Scale God hear my prayer?
slimming-quote-2I am really pleased to report that I lost two pounds!
If I do the same next week, I’ll receive my two and a half stone certificate.

succeed-quoteN also lost 2lbs this week, and is now only 3½lbs away from her four and a half stone certificate! I’m thrilled for her as we started at the same time and are supporting each other.
C has decided not to come for a while but she has reached her target now.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Second Course, weigh in week ten

  1. scifihammy says:

    Good for you – great to hear this 🙂

  2. colinandray says:

    To use a boating term…….. steady as she goes! Well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

