Thank heavens it’s all over

There are a few subjects I try to avoid in my posts, and politics is one.
I have an opinion of course, but that’s all it is, though there are some things that get my back up under the guise of ‘policy’ and I stand on my blogging soap box and rant.

Naturally American Politics has had the media in a frenzy, and I have been reading with interest posts favouring both sides.
All I can say is I’m glad I’m not an American voter, as it seems to have been a question of voting for who you dislike the least.

Some people on social media are now blaming President-elect Trump for the wet weather the UK is currently being subjected to as well as the pitfalls of Brexit.
That’s almost as good as a customer using 9/11 as an excuse not to settle her account when I was in Credit Control (she had no connection whatsoever to the US, let alone the Twin Towers). I am not being flippant here, as I was working for an American Bank in the UK at the time, and was as sickened and shocked at those events as the next person.

When Hillary was First Lady (1993-2001), I can remember thinking that I wouldn’t be surprised if she were to become the first Woman to hold Office in the White House.
Her husband had let her down BIG TIME, but she stood by him as he lied about his relationship with Monica Lewinsky, so when she was running for the Presidency, all I could think of were the lies and deceit all those years ago. Mud sticks.

On the other hand, I reckon there are a lot of very nervous Big Wigs across the pond expecting their marching orders when Mr Trump moves in to Pennsylvania Avenue in January.
I can already see the headlines.you're firedLiving in a Goldfish Bowl, be it white or whitewashed, Mr Trump can play to, and work, a crowd.
Our own Shakespeare said that the World was a Stage and everyone a player (link).

trumpLet us hope that the US 45th President makes good on his promises and comes up Trumps for the American People.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in change, current events, miscellaneous, Opinions, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thank heavens it’s all over

  1. foguth says:

    I avoided the topics of politics and religion until this election. Like you, I remembered HRC from her days as first lady, but what I remembered were the cheating and lies concerning money, the way she tried to steal the white house china when they left, the fact that her father was Chicago mafia…the list goes on for why she was NOT the woman I wanted leading our country. So, I spoke up.
    I am now returning to the peace of editing my next novel & hope you are healing well.

    • I’ve been enjoying your other posts too (love the life jacketed ducks and helping foot today), and I am healing very well thank you Jeanne.

      • foguth says:

        It is so good to know that you continue to heal well. A lot of blogs in Europe/England sound fearful of Trump, but I don’t think he is half as bad as the mudslinging has made him sound.
        Therefore, I am hopeful.
        For certain, I feel that our country has taken a step back from all out war. I know that HRC says she is for peace, but her actions have caused a lot of conflict. Did you know that there is an arrest warrant out for her and BO in Egypt because of their actions, which temporarily allowed the Islamic Brotherhood to take control of their country & destroy their peace?

      • We read that over here. Time will tell if anything is to come of it.
        I hope Trump makes good on his promise to look after America’s Veterans. Respect where respect is due.

      • foguth says:

        I trust him to keep his word more than I would hillary, but as you said, time will tell.

Leave a Reply

