Back on the Wagon

I’ve had two weeks off and feel it’s time to get back on the SW wagon and continue my weight loss programme.
I was weighed and measured by the hospital for anaesthetic purposes, and it seemed that I’d lost a pound since my last weigh in on the 25th October.
I weighed myself this morning and I appear to have lost two kilos since then.
However, I am aware that my own scales tend to weigh lighter than the ‘official’ ones, so I shall be making an all out effort over the next seven days.

Sadly things didn’t go exactly to plan, and on day one I have oversynned having forgotten that latte coffee on the way back from the High Street this morning (damn!).
The good news is that I have had plenty of fruit today, and enjoyed a salad and jacket potato with tuna, garlic and chilli.

You may recall I won the raffle one night and this was my choice of prize:
raffle prize raffle prize dinner
Well, the Infusion range is on special offer at the supermarket, so I treated myself to three.
The one above (1½ syns), a salmon and teriyaki (1 syn), and the tuna with garlic and chilli I had today (3½ syns). I’m glad I didn’t pick tuna with lemon and thyme as it has 4½ syns. In fact, I think I shall be avoiding anything infused with tuna as they are all considerably higher than the salmon options.

Oh well, tomorrow is another day, and I shall have melon for breakfast with cinnamon.

sw quote 2

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in food, health, weight issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Back on the Wagon

  1. Ritu says:

    One bad day does not a bad week make!!!

  2. amommasview says:

    You are doing good! How about tuna in saltwater?

  3. foguth says:

    Today, on https://purrseidon.wordpress.com/2016/11/10/versatile-blogger-award/, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. There is work to this, so I will understand if you choose not to participate. However, I hope that you do. I nominated you because I think you are all very awesome and you deserve to get recognition. Purrseidon >^.^<

Leave a Reply

