Update on the BBB

I have been working on getting back to normal after Monday’s op, and so far so good.
My appetite is fine, even if I am craving sweet stuff and I am drinking well so the blue dye is more or less out of my system.
The bruising is coming out OK too, and my Bruised Blue Boob appears to be healing well. There is no stiffness, soreness, unexpected heat or inflammation, and if I get a bit ‘pinchy’, I do the recommended exercises. Nothing more than gentle shoulder shrugs, shoulder rolls and chicken wing flapping impressions, they really help with keeping that side mobile, as does drinking lots of tea!
pink-ribbon
I had hoped to wash my hair today, but with the change in the weather, the boat would have just got too steamy. Going up to the shower block was an option, but having a shower then trying to dry myself in such a confined space could have proven awkward if not painful. I’ll get round it somehow and Hubby does provide a great stand up sponge bath (stop grinning)!

Whilst still not up to sweeping the floors, I have managed to walk the dog round the Avenue in the mornings since Thursday, done some shopping every day (Hubby was the elephant) and had success in the kitchen with a chicken and green pepper curry today.

My levels of tiredness fluctuate during the day, but I’m sleeping OK at night once I get comfy. I have only had to take paracetamol, and down to just two doses a day, including the one before bedtime.Β  The Breast Care Nurse was right about the sports bra. Well worth the money and giving me support when and where I need it at this important time. I usually lie on my side which is uncomfortable at the moment,Β  so I’m sort of on my back with my legs to one side, provided my knee doesn’t want to get in on the act and remind me it can still hurt (I think it’s jealous)!

My follow-up appointment with the Consultant is on November 16th, so we will have Humphrey’s analysis and details of what happens next.
Tomorrow I have a few questions for the Breast Care Nurse when she takes the dressing off, and the more strenuous bed and wall exercises will begin (you’re grinning again!).

I’ve written to my Mum to let her know the op is done and dusted, though I can’t drive or tolerate a long journey at the moment so don’t know when we’ll be down next to see her. Hopefully she will have received that for the weekend.

Feast your eyes on these from the boat kitchen this week (His and Hers efforts) :

apricots-and-raspberries chicken-and-green-pepper-curry hubbys-fruit-salad-meringue salmon-and-chili-jacket breakfast-dinner apricots-and-raspberry-breakfast

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' is now a 41 foot narrow boat. It's different and having swan and duck families for neighbours is much more relaxing on the eye not to mention the ears!
This entry was posted in current events, diary, health, humour and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update on the BBB

  1. It sounds like things are moving along nicely there! So glad to hear it!

  2. scifihammy says:

    Great to hear you are healing well and not too sore. Slowly does it and you’ll get there. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

