Loo Blue, or a Blue Loo?

Thank you all so very, very much for your kind wishes today. You have no idea how overwhelmed I feel, and ‘Thank you’ just seems so inadequate.

I am home and can sum up the day in one word………………. Owwww!

I am sporting some rather fetching bottle green support hose, so Kermit is probably missing a pair.
It hurt when they put the radioactive material in, but by the time I was back upstairs on the ward, the stinging had stopped.

Half an hour or so later I was wheeled into theatre, and spoke to some very nice anaesthetists. They had a bit of trouble finding a vein, and had to go in sideways through
my wrist. I had warned them that my veins tend to do a runner at the sight of a needle.
The last thing I remember saying was how much Maggie and Hubby loved me.

Humphrey has gone to the great petri dish in the sky lab, and I have some intriguing street maps on my right boob!
My surgeon popped in to check up on me afterwards, and helped me get into my new sports bra. She was pleased with the sense of getting measured since my weight loss, and impressed with our choice, which in her own words was ‘most suitable’.
I will see her again in a couple of weeks with the results and details of my treatment.

My urine would happily match the turquoise hair and I would not be surprised if I wake up tomorrow with a blue sun tan.
disixFriends are on the lookout for Smurf outfits, but Hubby has already beaten them to it.
smurfswmboOnce the waterworks were proven to be working, Hubby was allowed to bring me home.

The streets are full of ghouls and monsters for Halloween. It is really quite atmospheric as it’s getting foggy, and that’s natural, not for effect!
I was hungry, so we thought about stopping for a chinese takeout, but they were closed.
Option B was more synful, but no less enjoyable, so I’ve had my fill and feel pretty OK.
Tender, sore and prickly I suppose is the best way to describe it.

Painkillers of the day are paracetamol of which I can have one more dose before going to bed at 10pm. Hubby, bless him, is sleeping on the bench in the sleeping bag to give me as much tossing space as possible.
Maggie has been with MSM all day and been well behaved, having been spoilt rotten as always. Fireworks had been popping, but she settled herself in the downstairs loo (no windows and the noise blocked out with the fan on) and seemed quite content.

Text messages have also been flying in from friends, including my SW consultant.
I’m not going tomorrow intending to start my exercises and have a quiet day ‘sleeping it off’ a bit more.
I’ve rung Bro in NZ to put his mind at ease.
Everything has appeared to go well, and now once again we wait for the results.
pink-ribbonNote:
October was Breast Cancer Awareness Month.
If you’re worried, don’t delay. I’m glad we didn’t.
pink-aware

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in diary, friends, health, My life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Loo Blue, or a Blue Loo?

  1. Glad to hear you are home. Take good care of yourself. โ˜บ

  2. colinandray says:

    Sleep well or…………. have a wonderful day (depending on when you read this!) ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care.

  3. So glad to hear from you. Wasn’t sure if you’d be up to posting. All sounds familiar and good. Sleep well, blue friend.

  4. amommasview says:

    Sending you my love and a big hug! Hope for a speedy recovery xoxo

  5. Ive missed a few of your posts it seems. I’m glad though that all seems to be doing well and here’s hoping for a speedy recovery.

    GeรงmiลŸ Olsun

  6. So glad you are resting up at home!

    (And somewhat curious about the blue pee. I can’t help it. I guess all these years of picking up dog poo and watching Choppy pee have given me no qualms about this sort of thing, even when a person is involved.)

  7. scifihammy says:

    Very glad to hear it all went well. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am sure you are sore and black and blue – more than just the dye – but hopefully all this will clear up and you’ll move more easily each day.
    Take it easy and All the Best ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. lbeth1950 says:

    Do hope you are ok.

Leave a Reply

