Off the Air

Tomorrow, 31st, will see me admitted to hospital, and it will be a long day, though hopefully I should be asleep for most of it.
My admission papers ask for me to bathe/shower and wash my hair before going into hospital. OK, I can do that, but with an 8am admittance time and allowing for the rush hour traffic to get there, means I shall be getting up around 5.30 to do it! Yikes.
Good job we’ve been given an extra hour this weekend.
Nothing to eat or drink from midnight, so at least I don’t have to worry about breakfast.
Besides, a day without food isn’t exactly going to hurt me, I still have reserves you know!

I had a second appointment from the hospital arrive in the post on Thursday.
A little confused, I rang the breast clinic and the hospital department concerned as I had visions of being under anaesthetic and expected elsewhere at the same time.

This happened to MOH last year, when he was sent two appointments within a couple of hours of each other, BUT IN DIFFERENT HOSPITALS which were opposite ends of Bristol.

No, it appears that this secondary appointment is a vital part of the procedure and means I will have to trot along to radiology for an injection to light up my body from within, thus marking the way for the Surgeon to identify the lymph nodes for removal at the same time as Humphrey.

All being well I should be home by tea time, snuggled up in bed by five past, and giving it ZZZzzzss a few minutes later.
Thank you all for your support and good wishes.
pink-ribbon

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Off the Air

  1. Ritu says:

    Good luck! Healing vibes on their way to you 😚

  2. colinandray says:

    All the best Di. Let us know when you are back home! 🙂

  3. Best wishes for a quick recovery.

  4. Victo Dolore says:

    I hope everything goes smoothly! 🙂

  5. I’ll be thinking of you. Best of luck.

  6. Ann Koplow says:

    Sending you lots of love, hope, and good wishes.

  7. tildy1 says:

    Yes, good wishes coming your way!

  8. Capt Jill says:

    sending good thoughts your way, hope it goes perfect and you’re all better asap!

  9. scifihammy says:

    Wishing you all the best for your procedure. Best thing is you’ll be home again in no time. Good Luck!

  10. Many good thoughts from here as well! Hoping all goes well!

  11. Hope you are snuggled, and nicely tucked in to rest. Whisking warm healthing thoughts and prayers!

Leave a Reply

